About FBU

Overview

Football University is the recognized leader in developing and enhancing the ability and skill of serious football players in middle school and high school.  Since 2007, Football University has trained over 100,000 student-athletes become better football players through intense, position-specific technique training, NFL-level coaching and instruction, and the country’s most elite events.

Football University puts on over 50 + events a year that include FBU Camps and Showcases, the FBU National Championship tournament, the FBU Freshman All-American Bowl, the National Combine, and the All-American Bowl on NBC.

Football University is widely known as the leader in the football camp, showcase, tournaments and All American football games.

Leadership


Steve Quinn, Managing Partner

Steve Quinn is the Managing Partner of Football University. Steve has been involved in running middle school football for 20 + years running multiple leagues and starting one of the first unlimited weight football leagues in South Florida. Steve started with Football University 13 years ago being hired as a scout and became the VP in 2012.  Two years ago, Steve and his business partner Erik Richards purchased the rights to Football University and the FBU National Championship, and engineered a partnership with NBC Sports helping to scout players for the National Combine and the All-American Bowl on NBC.  In 2019 Steve and his team engineered new sponsorship agreements with adidas, Gatorade, Soldier Sports, NCSA and Collier County (Naples) to hold their Top Gun and National Championships. His team has been the catalyst of the NEW $100 million state of the art sports complex in Naples Paradise Coast, the NEW home of Football University.

Steve is a 25 year resident of Naples, FL and is married to his wife Lori and has two sons, Carter & Brady.


Erik Richards, Managing Partner

Erik Richards is a Managing Partner of Football University, and the National Scouting Director for the All-American Bowl on NBC.  He was the West Team head coach in the inaugural year of the Football University Youth All-American Bowl, now known as the FBU Freshman All-American Bowl Powered By Adidas.

Erik has been involved with youth & high school football for more than 25 years.  He served as president of the Gwinnett Football League, largest youth football league in the southeast that included over 9,000 participants.  He is considered by 247Sports to be one of the top evaluators of emerging youth talent.  With many opportunities continually presented to draw him to the college recruiting level, he has chosen to remain with his passion, helping football players better themselves for the next level.

Along with his business partner Steve Quinn, they have a combined 20+ years’ experience with FBU.

Erik lives in Naples, FL with his wife Mary Ellen, has four children and five grandchildren

The FBU Team

Steve Quinn | Managing Partner| squinn@footballuniversity.org
Erik Richards | Managing Partner | erichards@footballuniversity.org
Lori Quinn | CFO | lquinn@footballuniversity.org
Matt Lauer | Director of Sales, Marketing & Sponsorships | mlauer@footballuniversity.org
Anthony Williams | Director of Player Development | awilliams@footballuniversity.org
Michele Roddy | Director of Administration | mroddy@footballuniversity.org
Chris Contreras |Director of Operations | ccontreras@footballuniversity.org
Will Diamond | Director of Digital Media | wdiamond@footballuniversity.org
Joe Bouffard | Brand & Marketing Manager | jbouffard@footballuniversity.org
Mike Ulatoski | Digital Media & Marketing Manager | mulatoski@footballuniversity.org
Mike Purcell | Sales Manager & Player Development | fbuscout@footballuniversity.org
Andrew Kocher | Sales Executive & Operations | fbuscout@footballuniversity.org