About FBU

Overview

Football University is the recognized leader in developing and enhancing the ability and skill of serious football players in middle school and high school.  Since 2007, Football University has helped thousands of student-athletes become better football players through intense, position-specific technique training, NFL-level coaching and instruction, and the country’s most elite events.

The FBU Path includes FBU Camps and Showcases, the FBU National Championship tournament, the FBU Freshman All-American Bowl, the National Combine, and the All-American Bowl on NBC.

Leadership


Steve Quinn, President

Steve Quinn is the President of Football University. Steve has been a involved in running middle school football for 20 years running multiple leagues and starting one of the first unlimited weight football leagues in South Florida. Steve started with Football University 10 years ago being hired as a scout and became the VP in 2012. Recently, Steve and his business partner Erik Richards purchased the rights to Football University and the FBU National Championship, and engineered a partnership with NBC Sports helping to scout players for the National Combine and the All-American Bowl on NBC. In 2019 Steve and his team engineered new sponsorship agreements with adidas, Gatorade, Soldier Sports, NCSA and Collier County (Naples) to hold there Top Gun and National Championships. His team has been the catalyst of the NEW $100 million state of the art sports complex in Naples Paradise Coast, the NEW home of Football University.

Steve is married to his wife Lori and has two sons, Carter & Brady.


Erik Richards, Vice President

Erik Richards serves the Vice President and Co-Operator/Owner of Football University, and the National Scouting Director for the All-American Bowl on NBC.  He was the West Team head coach in the inaugural year of the Football University Youth All-American Bowl, now known as the FBU Freshman All-American Bowl Powered By Adidas.

Erik has been involved with youth & high school football for more than 25 years.  He served as president of the Gwinnett Football League, largest youth football league in the southeast that included over 9,000 participants.  He is considered by 247Sports to be one of the top evaluators of emerging youth talent.  With many opportunities continually presented to draw him to the college recruiting level, he has chosen to remain with his passion, helping football players better themselves for the next level.

Along with his business partner Steve Quinn, they have a combined 20+ years experience with FBU.

Erik lives in Atlanta, Georgia with his wife Mary Ellen, has four children and five grandchildren.

The Team

Steve Quinn | President | squinn@footballuniversity.org
Erik Richards | Vice President | erichards@footballuniversity.org
Lori Quinn | CFO | lquinn@footballuniversity.org
Matt Lauer | Director of Player Development, Sales & Operations | mlauer@footballuniversity.org
Anthony Williams | Football Development & Brand Marketing Director | awilliams@footballuniversity.org
Michele Roddy | Registration & Customer Service Director | mroddy@footballuniversity.org
Chris Contreras | Operations Coordinator | ccontreras@footballuniversity.org

ADIDAS

Adidas is the official exclusive apparel partner for Football University camps and elite national football events like FBU Top Gun, FBU Middle School National Championship, FBU Futures Combine and Freshman All American Bowl. Football University (FBU), a partner of the All-American Bowl and the NBC Sports Group, will host over 20 technique specific football development camps across the country in 2020 in the following states California, Washington, Nevada, Texas, Missouri, Indiana, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, Maryland, New Jersey and Massachusetts. Through these nationwide FBU football camps and elite events Adidas will outfit 10,000+ student-athletes from 5th to 12th grade.